Let this mind be in you…

 

‘Let this mind be in you, which was in Christ Jesus…’ As seen in Philippians 2:5, you can read that up.

I was studying my Bible this morning and I paused when I read this statement. I meditated a while on this, it was as though I had never read this portion of my Bible before… The mind of Christ, His thought pattern, His attitude in relation to how He lived, perceived issues and dealt with issues while on earth. The patience He had and how He endured the cross, He even pleaded, saying ‘Father forgive them for they know not what they do..’ What a great love, incomparable love, pure and undiluted boundless love.

I said to me, can I imbibe the same spirit which was in Christ and allow this pure saving knowledge reflect in the way I deal with all issues in my life, issues with fellow human beings.Yes I can. This can only be done by the power of the Holy Ghost, by the help of the Holy Ghost. Therefore I prayed…’Lord dear Jesus, let this mind be in me which was in You, I want this to reflect in my responses and reactions to every issue, yes Lord.’

I thought to share this with you. God bless you.

Bukky Praiz.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

